RIP DJ AM

It was about 1 hr before my gig for IUP’s Welcome Freshman event for the TEN org when I looked at my twitter and started looking at the feeds pouring in uncontrollably and I kept saying no to myself until I said “Oh My God” I had to stand up and sit back down. For I knew that the world lost a role model, the dj community has lost one of the greatest innovators of our time, and the shock turned into sadness for now a human life was lost, but more so I saw him live at Dusk last Saturday from behind the booth. It is crazy how not even 7 days ago this character was alive enjoying life and just like that you are gone, never to be seen again. Quite eerie and disturbing for me. Again and again, I am being told to tell the ones you love that you love them every chance you get. This life is short and be happy with what you have and make the best of it. That night I had to end the party with T.R.O.Y. and just hold my head and let music play. For they say, no one ever really dies, but energy is just channeled somewhere else. So for the people in my life that have passed and with all of the people passing away in 2009 I guess its never really a goodbye but more like I’ll just see you soon… someday.

Dj AM

Dj AM

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

