Wired Thirsty Thursday 4-22-10 & Poe Boy

This past week has been pretty hectic and with the untimely  passing for Guru from Gangstarr, I am at a loss for words and coming to a realization that we are in the age where our idols and pioneers will be leaving us. All we can do is celebrate and enjoy life currently. I am happy to say that I met Guru twice. 1st time was at an in-store event where I pulled out a Baldhead Slick da Click vinyl and he was like WOAH! “I Have to sign this”! the second time he was walking down 12th street right off of Market and I was like that can not be, and a family was walking by me and the dad also kept asking his wife if that was Guru. I turned to them and yeah it is. We shouted him out and he stopped and looked shocked. We all did quick daps and got some autographs and went on our merry way. RIP Guru

Also I had the opportunity to go down to the Poe Boy office and meet some of the movers and shakers of the music movement in Florida. Crazy Experience! In this weeks mix we have tracks from Flo Rida & Brisco that I think you should go and download and pay attention to, I’m just saying! Go Download and enjoy!!

Flo Rida - Low

Dj Beatstreet & Brisco

Wired Thirsty Thursday Mix 4-22-10 Mix 1

Wired Thirsty Thursday Mix 4-22-10 Mix 2

Wired Thirsty Thursday 4-22-10 Mix 1
Tracklist

Ludacris – My Chick Bad
Rihanna – Rude Boy
Rihanna – Rude Boy (Emynd Sun God Edit)
B.O.B. – Airplanes
Lloyd Banks – Beemers, Benz & Bentley
The Dream – Love King
Bei Maejor – Drunk In The Club
Usher – Lil Freak
Dj Kahled – All I Do Is Win
Jamie Foxx – Winner
Demarco – Show It
Notorious B.I.G. – One More Chance

Wired Thirsty Thursday 4-22-10 Mix 2
Tracklist

David Guetta – Sexy B*tch
Usher – OMG
Deadmau5 – Ghosts N’ Stuff
Major Lazer – Keep It Goin’ Louder
Them Jeans – Beef (Emynd Remix)
Jameerah – All Eyes On Me
Timberland – If We Ever Meet Again
Debonaire Samir – Samir’s Theme
T-Pain – Kiss Her
Flo Rida – Zoosk
Brisco – Off The Wall
Young Money – Roger That
Young Money – Steady Mobbin’
Drake – Over
Plies – She Got It Made
Estelle – Freak
Ultimate – It’s My Birthday
Scottie B Ft. King Tutt – African Chant

Rip Guru

Thank You is all I can really say for all the music you have given us to enjoy. Thank You & know good music will never be forgotten.

RIP Guru - Good Music Will Never Be Forgotten

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

